top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJack Diehm

Sounds of Paris

I'm looking out my bedroom window and taking in the scene beneath me. There is a narrow one way road where one car and one motorcycle speed by. Then I can hear the very soft sounds of people talking and silverware hitting the plates. The restaurant Le Zo is two floors below my window. Then I hear the clicking of shoes on the hard sidewalk. It's a little kid running around as his mother tries to settle him. Then another car drives by, but this one a little bigger. You can hear the engine is slightly deeper in tone. Then the sound of forks and knives hitting the glass plates rings again. Voices of many different conversations absorbing one another to form one mass muffling. Another smaller moped blares through an intersection relatively far away from me. The audio ends.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page