top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJack Diehm

Au Revoir, Paris


Well, the last day in Paris is upon us. I knew this day was coming but never thought anything of it. I love this city. I loved being in a place so different than anywhere I’ve ever been. It was so interesting and every second of it was exciting. We saw every place I wanted to see. Unfortunately because of the rain I didn’t get to go back to The Eiffel Tower or the Arc de Triomphe. I would’ve liked to see them both again. But the pictures and memories I have from the first time around are cemented in my mind and that’s enough for me.

I didn’t have great food here, but as I’m writing this we are preparing for a very highly touted dinner. I will let you all know how it is after I’m stuffed to the brim with steak and frites.

Paris has given me so many unforgettable moments and I am forever grateful to the city itself and the people in this city for welcoming me.

The only thing that I didn’t like about Paris was the apartment we stayed in. There weren’t any good restaurants close to us and the metro station was relatively far away. By far the hardest part was having virtually no wifi for this entire trip. It is really difficult to effectively learn anything on this trip without internet connection. I think Rome will give us a better living experience. As for Paris itself?

I get to say for the rest of my life that I went to Paris, France. One of the most iconic places in the entire world. This has been incredible.

So merci, Paris.

Au revoir.

The Wall of Love - It says "I love you" in every language.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page