top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJack Diehm

Four Seasons in Rome

In Four Seasons in Rome, Anthony Doerr makes a powerful connection to the city of Rome by visiting a lot of the historic sites. The only difference is that he has a different and unique perspective on them all; the perspective of a father.

He really is impacted by the age of all of these buildings. Not literally how old they are, but how much they have been through. He also is able to see the vigil of John Paul II as his years diminished. He really felt as if he was experiencing the whole Roman culture. He felt like his children were really taking in a historic place and a great moment.

How will Rome impact me?

Well in just over 24 hours I am already blown away with the culture. The food is unbelievable. The people are so easygoing and welcoming. There are also much more American students around. I think that this is going to impact me in a really serious way. I already feel like this place has the potential to be the greatest place I’ve ever been to. That’s saying a lot considering I have been to the deepest depths of the island of O’ahu. I just love the culture here overall.

Hopefully it only gets better from this point forward.


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page